Sights and Sounds 2016

www.bluescruiseuk.com

www.bluescruiseuk.com

cruiseflash16-collage

Blues@Sea#2

 

See below for new photos from our ‘Photographer-in-Residence’ John Ashton  ….to see more of this superb collection on his website Click here

Click here for an excellent collection of photographs from Alan White

The 100% unofficial website of P&O Bluescruises

PO logo new

Many thanks to all fellow-cruisers providing photos/videos on this site .. John Ashton (JA), Chris Owens (CO), Adrienne Jackson (AJ), Frankie & Fiona (FF), Tony Jenkins (TJ), Brian Glover (BG) and Keith Moore (KM)

Let me take you on a sea cruise! (JA)

Let me take you on a sea cruise! (JA)

Line – up

ABOARD

The Norman Beaker Band   www.normanbeaker.com

with Larry Garner (USA)    www.larrygarnerbluesman.com

and Kyla Brox                 www.kylabrox.com

The Revolutionaires    www.the-revolutionaires.co.uk

Lisa Mills (USA) – outward crossing only   www.lisamills.com

Little Steve and the Big Beat (NL) – return crossing only     www.littlesteve.nl

ONSHORE

Leeds City Stompers (Hull) www.leedscitystompers.com

Ian Siegal (Amsterdam)   www.iansiegal.com

Click here for John’s blog

  See comments below from Rosy Greer’s blog Click here for full review

The Leeds City Stompers Get the Revue underway in Terminal 1

The Leeds City Stompers Get the Revue underway in Terminal 1

“I enjoyed myself tremendously…” (Larry Garner)

Larry from Louisiana! (JA)

Larry from Louisiana! (JA)

The Norman Beaker Band (JA)

The Norman Beaker Band (JA)

 

Our MD - Norman Beaker (JA)

Our MD – Norman Beaker (JA)

  “I so enjoyed playing for your Blues Cruise. What a fabulous experience!” (Lisa Mills)

 

Lisa Mills (JA)

Lisa Mills (JA)

 “What a great start to this fabulous weekend..”

The Revolutionaires 'rock-it-up' (JA)

The Revolutionaires ‘rock-it-up’ (JA)”

” A fantastically exciting set and a great way to end the first evening …”

Ed getting down to business (JA)

Ed getting down to business (JA)

“All the lads enjoyed it…” (Ed Stephenson)

  “I had such a great time, yet again…” (Kyla Brox)

Kyla Brox (JA)

Kyla Brox (JA)

“She has a presence on stage and the air of total professionalism that would not be out of place at the Royal Albert Hall…”

Kyla with flute (JA)

Kyla with flute (JA)

 

Little Steve & the Big Beat preview their new CD

Little Steve & the Big Beat preview their new CD

“An accomplished blues guitar solo made the hairs stand up on the back of your neck – an outstanding performance…”

Ian Siegal - two shows at the Waterhole

Ian Siegal – two shows at the Waterhole

“It was a pleasure to be part of it. Long may it continue…” (Ian Siegal)

 “It was great to see Ian doing a solo acoustic set in such a relaxed atmosphere…”

PARTY TIME!

Party!

Party!

“There was an epic ‘Jam’ with Kyla, Ed Stephenson on harp and Little Steve on guitar, with the Norman Beaker Band. Steve wowed us again with his superb guitar playing…”

Ship ahoy! (JA)

Ship ahoy! (JA)

Baby, Let Me Take You On A Sea Cruise! (JA)

Baby, Let Me Take You On A Sea Cruise! (JA)

“What a fantastic way to end the brilliant experience…”

M/C Michael leads the applause (JA)

M/C Michael leads the applause (JA)

 

Proud to have recommended artists

Proud to have recommended artists